retroactivebakeries:

thestateonmtv:

You know this right now, Walt disney’s corspe putting this country in a cuckhold forcing a new sexless superhero movie on us every week, isnt even the worse part of the supehero era. Its gonna be 2 decades after it dies when everybody gonna have some friggin nostaglia about it. Somebody’s gonna say to me “oh man remember the avengers. That shit was lit man" and I’m gonna be like “I ought to bust ur fucking kneecaps for speaking like that to me”

are you implying a cuckhold is some kind of wrestling maneuver

Maybe they meant cockhold

I know people worry about Disney getting too big but even still, if Disney continues to make mistakes and fire people, it could come back to hurt them. Not to mention they want to be appealing to creative people too.

It’s not like creative people will start turning Disney down because of its terrible policies, especially as it becomes the only game in town. They’ll just fit themselves into Disney’s boxes. That chilling effect is what I’m worried about.

themandalorianwolf:

I’m all for John Boyega playing a villain in Black Panther from the Jabari tribe who opposes how technology dependent the once spiritual Wakanda is.

Credit to @lj-writes who came up with half of this idea!

I just want John to do his Nigerian accent, and we all know the Jabari are made up of fine thick men 😍 Interestingly the Jabari do have tech on par with the rest of Wakanda, but theirs is wood based (vibranium infused) rather than vibranium based. It would be interesting to see the Jabaris’ relationship to technology, spirituality, and the environment when they rely on growing rather than mining their resource.

Lucas had a ton of problems with race, but he at least gave Lando his own motivations, development, and conclusion. The climax of Return of the Jedi is split into three, and Lando executes the most important part. It’s sad that Lando was less of a sidekick in the eighties than people treat him now, from both fans and creators at Disney. (Moth)

themandalorianwolf:

The sad truth is as problematic as George Lucas was, and we all now he had his failings, the flannel loving bastard did indeed love Star Wars and it’s characters. Disney doesn’t care because everything is just about controlling the world. Certain fans don’t know shit about Lando, not even Kasdan knew shit about him in Solo.

Most people don’t know Lando beyond that bastardized shitty version that was in Solo. The real Lando wasn’t just a womanizer with a cape. Lando was a complicated man who used his natural charm to not only survive but to help others. And even him giving Han to the Empire was only after people had been killed and Lando had no choice but to save Bespin, but even after that he fought to save the OT heroes and he joined the rebellion to save more lives. I might like some things Disney has done with SW, but their treatment of Lando has not been one. 2 movies and not even a name mention? But we got him screwing robots and running away from a fight in Solo. Fuck that.

JJ had better do justice to Lando in IX.

pale-abomination:

iamrararandom:

immopengu:

endangered-justice-seeker:

I’m sick after watching this.

This shit is so wrong.

What the actual fuck.

I can’t… there are no words…

The jury found him guilty, just an update. (x)

According the article it was the dude’s wife who got him out of bed, saying Brennan was trying to break in. (That’s… that’s not how a break-in works…) Yet again, white woman lies, white man is all too happy to kill.

Thank God the kid got away and there was video. If it weren’t for the footage they’d have tried to frame him to high hell.