The JJ haters are wild. Hey anon? JJ actually did have Finn conscious at the end. Know who asked him to leave him unconscious? You guessed it! Rian Johnson. So your premise falls apart that JJ could to be bothered to have Finn wake up at the end. Should he have acceded to Ruin? Idk. I don’t make movies so I don’t know how much choice he had. JJ messed up in giving a narrative that would have been fine for a white character to a black character. Ding him for that. Your other stuff is weak.

Do you have a source for that? All I can find are some fan speculations that RJ asked for Finn to end TFA in a coma.

I can’t figure out if you and Mandalorian guy simply don’t know how to read English or if you’re both that far up JJ’s ass, because you and that indigenous anon you got about me are insistent on putting words in my mouth I never said. Like your “Rian’s choices flowed organically from TFA” bs. If you don’t think that Star Wars and its fandom hyperfocused on the Jedi from the beginning you don’t know shit about Star Wars. From day 1 it was Jedi, Jedi, more Jedi, the Force and look, more Jedi stuff

L.J.: You can tell the really bad arguments from the fact that they get mad at you for quoting their own words 😂

After a couple of years we got some shit about the criminal
underworld but that was solely because of The Power of Harrison Ford and
The Myth of Boba Fett. It took nearly a decade before anything *but*
the Jedi and the Force got any serious development. That is why it was
and is important for Finn to have the Force. Otherwise he would always
have been left at the wayside.

L.J.: You’re mixing up two different things here, the content of the SW movies themselves and fandom’s reaction. You seem to be saying JJ could somehow have raised Finn’s profile in fandom by making him a Jedi. I highly doubt that, though. The likelier scenario is that, If Finn had been confirmed a Jedi in the first first movie, there would have been a huge rush in fandom to devalue the entire idea of the Jedi and Force-users. There is no way JJ can single-handedly make fandom less racist, sad to say.

Interesting how you praise JJ for what you claim is his
brilliant attempt at subverting Star Wars while completely ignoring that
the so-called attempt, if that is what it really is, would *never* work
with a Black character. Shifting the focus from the Jedi and the Force
to something else is not something that can be done with a Black
character. After John was cast I knew that it was Jedi or bust. It was a
relief to see him with the lightsaber and I cried as the ‘sike!’ pull
at the end.

L.J.: I have on multiple occasions, even in my responses to your asks, said that JJ could have done better at being more sensitive to the racial dynamics at play with a Black character and also said the bait-and-switch was terrible. But hey, why read my actual words when you can go off in your own head about whatever the fuck you think I said?

That was when I knew that this trilogy would never be good for
Black fans. Concerning “well obviously Finn’s story does have places to
go but you don’t think those are important”. You’re once again in your
usual dishonest way, putting words in my mouth. What I *said* was that
JJ didn’t leave a *clear* way forward for Finn’s story. Rey got a
specific goal, Finn did not. And you’re delusional if you think
otherwise.

L.J.: Finn was left with a choice after the end of TFA, whether to stay and fight or leave the fight. It looks like you’re the one who’s too busy being disappointed about the fact that he wasn’t confirmed a Force user in TFA to give any value to his story in that movie. The disappointment is valid and many fans, especially Black fans, share it. But to say that was the only valuable direction his story could go seems a stretch.

Could you maybe stop talking about and treating JJ like he’s as
green as Rian? He’s seen his stuff turned into something he clearly
didn’t plan times enough that he should have realized what might happen
to Finn if he didn’t give him a clear path ahead. He didn’t start
yesterday. He’s been in the business for decades. He knows the game. So I
am going to blame him for not setting more things in stone for Finn,
because he damn well knows how much the guy who comes after can change
everything.

L.J.: I mean that’s totally your prerogative, I’m not on some JJ defense squad 😂 What did you expect, that I’d fight a duel for his honor or something? I have openly criticized many aspects of what JJ did with TFA, so I’m not sure what you’re expecting with that. By all means, blame JJ all you like. He deserves it.

I could also add that you all should really stop pretending that
JJ doesn’t have a long line of racist and Antiblack writing and casting
in his past, very recent past even. I don’t know why you all suddenly
decided he was woke. Especially after Star Trek and the whitewashing of
both Khan and Uhura for a start. But because the man manages to
sometimes step over a bar that’s lying on the fucking ground, he’s
somehow woke and fantastic.

L.J.: I’ll take “things I never said” for $100, Alex. I mean I even said, REPEATEDLY, that everyone should be prepared for the possibility that Finn would be treated badly in IX, so you’re being a raging asshole in my inbox because…?

But have fun stanning a racist, Antiblack guy, I’ll look forward
to you two making hypocrites of yourself defending IX after being as
sanctimonious as you have about people who defend TLJ in the face of all
criticism. Since I know you will be putting words in my mouth again
here, you’re that dishonest in your replies, I hate TLJ and all that it
did, but you’re both hypocritical in your defense of TFA while being
angry about TLJ.

I know you will because you can’t handle a critique of TFA and
all the huge fuck ups JJ made there. He doesn’t know how to write a
Black character and never did. Whatever though, you’re clearly intent on
not hearing what I’m saying, that this whole mess started with JJ and
your continuing support of him is not helping at all. You’re willfully
blinding yourself to what JJ did in TFA and how much the story discards
Finn at the end of it.
       
   

Okay I’ll shut up then. Thanks for the silencing. As for waiting
and seeing, that’s what everyone told me after TFA and how it ended.
Look where that went. People told me the same thing with JJ’s Star Trek
movies and that didn’t go any better did it? So no, I’m not going to
wait and see. But I will shut up on tumblr. For good. You all got what
you wanted.

L.J.: Again, you’re missing or just wilfully ignoring the parts where @themandalorianwolf and I, among others, repeatedly panned what JJ did in TFA. I can tell that there’s no talking to you, though, since you’re so dead-set against anyone anticipating IX at all and equate any pushback or disagreement with “silencing” lmao.

Again, your disappointment is valid and so is your resignation that IX won’t be good for Finn. But you’re being illogical to the point of devaluing what is good about Finn’s story, and I can’t imagine that’s any more fun for you than arguing with you is for me. if your goal is to disengage from SW and IX then I think hanging around my blog is the wrong way to go about it. :/

nola-midori:

reylo-more-like-reyno:

oforlikelalune:

reylo-is-just-bad:

incestreylo:

reylo-is-just-bad:

She- she’s literally restrained on a torture rack????? And your take away is “ah yes they want to be close to each other”?????

Way to take an entire post that far out of context.

By the way,

“In Kylo Ren’s voice there was unexpected gentleness. Not quite sympathy, but something less than the hostility with which he had confronted her in the forest. “You’re my guest.”

With an ease that was more frightening than any physical approach, he waved casually in her direction. A couple of clicks, and the restraints fell away from her arms.”

Yes, thank you for this “Tea” I’m SUPER glad that it’s romantic to be kidnapped as long as your attacker is nice to you.

I should have expected as much from someone who’s username is literally “Incest Reylo”

You CANT MAKE THIS SHIT UP

Also, that excerpt is from the novelization that is non-canonical because it literally diverts from movie canon but yeah. That’s TOTALLY a sign of Reylo.

Yes because that is closer than this

why would they be so close if they’re “just friends”?!?!??!?

ds9vgrconfessions:

Follow | Confess | Archive

[The idea of 7th season Jadzia being promoted to captain of a ship and thus only being in some DS9 episodes would have been a good one. It could have built on the character work from “Change of Heart.” The promotion would have gone to Worf, but instead they pass him over for her. That would have created believable, complex, but ultimately surmountable tension between Worf and Jadzia.]

Thiiiiiis. Also, if Jadzia had lived she and Worf could have had a child. Imagine the emotional stakes if the baby was on DS9 for a while with Worf since it’s a slightly more stable environment than a starship, though barely, before having to be evacuated to the Trill homeworld to be with Jadzia’s family. Ezri could even have made an appearance as counselor on board the evacuating ship, assuring Worf that she will make sure the infant would be cared for until arrival. We would have gotten to see Worf as a father, seeing him manage a wartime long-distance relationship with his wife, the two of them more determined than ever to win the war so their child can grow up in peace.

Jadzia could have died at the final battle in a brave sacrifice, showing us just how high the stakes are. Maybe she could message the Defiant one last time, telling them what she’s about to do, and while Benjamin hesitates Worf doesn’t skip a beat, telling her that he will sing songs of her courage. Jadzia says, with infinite emotion and a bit of humor, that she knows he will. We see her ship destroyed and Worf sings to her honor as the battle rages on. We see a different side emerge later on, however, when he is alone and views her prerecorded good-bye message.

We can even have Ezri as the new Dax by having Jadzia and the other survivors of her ship being beamed away in emergency transport, but Jadzia is too gravely wounded to wait for a more suitable host. Ezri can consent to be implanted with the symbiont out of compassion even though it was not something she wanted or was prepared for, just like in the original Season 7. Then she can give Jadzia’s final words to Worf, Benjamin, Julian, Kira, Quark and everyone, telling them that she was thinking of them to the last.

But when Worf asks her to go see the baby with him, Ezri hesitates a long moment before saying “no.” His wife is dead, she tells him gently, and Ezri has her own life to live as Dax. She’ll meet the child later on to tell them more about their mother, but it would be cruel to everyone involved for her to be involved deeply in the child’s life. Besides, she says with chirpy attempted humor, she can barely walk around safely and won’t be leaving the symbiont center for a good while.

Then it finally hits Worf that his wife is gone, the mother of his child is never coming back, and as we gaze into his stricken eyes we see the weight of the future the two of them must face without her. The losses of this war are irrevocable and devastating.

When Worf accepts the position of the Federation’s Ambassador to Klingon he says he will be in regular communication with the child and travel often to Trill, and when the child is older they will join him on Kronos to be brought up in the other half of their heritage. Worf expresses his determination to be both a mother and father to their child, and to let them know what a brave and honorable woman their mother was. Benjamin, with great feeling, tells Worf he will be an amazing father.

Like, let Jadzia have agency in her own death instead of the
egregious random fridging we got. Let Benjamin’s insistence that they
push the final offense on Cardassia have actual, tangible consequences.
Jadzia’s death in battle would have shown the stakes of war better than
any number of ships exploding on screen.

Available for Adoption: Bansidhe

fractiousrvt:

I’m putting up for adoption the remaining individuals from a breeding
project that failed to pan out . The individuals from this lineage are
infertile. This is a PET ONLY animal. He is not for breeding- the few offspring he produced were highly deformed. He absolutely canNOT be used for breeding. He is an exceptional display animal and with a bit of work will quickly
become less flighty for handling.

Bansidhe is either a world’s first of a Phantom Moonstone or a Ghost Lavender. He currently eats 1 adult mouse every 2 to 3 weeks. He appears to be prone to becoming obese so his adopter will need to monitor his weight and body condition carefully.

I really want him to go to a good home that will provide him with
sufficient enrichment. If you are interested, please message me. I am
asking $150 shipped for him.

Star Wars: Episode IX Remote Film Location In Jordan, Pictures And Descriptions.

thestarwarspost:

New Post has been published on https://www.starwarspost.com/star-wars-episode-ix-remote-film-location-in-jordan-pictures-and-descriptions/

Star Wars: Episode IX Remote Film Location In Jordan, Pictures And Descriptions.

A user on the Reddit Star Wars Leaks site has posted some amazing pictures of what looks to be a remote location film set for Star Wars: Episode IX. The user, YenaMagana also posted a detailed account of what he saw to match the wonderful visuals. The authenticity of this is going to be hard to corroborate but, damn if this doesn’t look authentic. There were rumors that Jordan could possibly be a remote site for the last chapter of our saga, as it has been used before. More recently for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story. The description of YenaMagana’s account is the following:

So, I was driving through Wadi Rum, Jordan (I live in Jordan) for some nice desert camping, and I happened to stumble across a big tent city with some props. Wadi Rum is a large desert nature preserve in southern Jordan. A brief overview of what we saw:

Saw several rigs that were supposed to be some sort of landspeeders (one looked a lot like Rey’s orange creamsicle speeder); these whizzed by rather quickly and I was not able to get a good photo.

Pretty sure we saw Daisy Ridley (or perhaps another actress) getting a guided tour on a camel, with a heavy police escort.

Drove past the film set you see in the photo album. There were all sorts of tents, a lot of cut-outs of alien figures (looked a lot like Neimoidians), and pylon-sort of things. Looked like Jakku.

There is a big tent city with trailers, large MSU-style tents, and shipping containers. I am guessing this is where they construct a lot of the props, etc.

While trying to leave Wadi Rum the next day, were told to take a different path as they were filming in a certain area using a lot of pyrotechnics (!!!).

I won’t share the exact location (Wadi Rum is a big place), but it will be interesting to see Wadi Rum in the finished product. Wadi Rum is used to film a lot of movies, including “Lawrence of Arabia”, “The Martian”, and “Rogue One” (a lot of the establishing shots of Jedha were filmed there).

I would also like to take the opportunity to plug desert excursions in Wadi Rum; a really nice place with stunning scenery.

One of the greatest thrills in covering the production of these films is the remote location shoots. The energy in the air, the paparazzi photos and the shots of the production from all kinds of sources. From TMZ to regular folks like YenaMagana. The question for today’s reveal is this, is Rey heading back home to Jakku or is she venturing to Jedha?