Does John look gay or is he a raging homophobe, or both? I can’t keep track anymore.
Category: Uncategorized
Moral responsibility doesn’t break the law of cause and effect. For instance, Anakin is responsible for his own atrocities, yes, but we can see that the development of the personality traits that led him to that point was induced by a combination of the Jedi Order’s rather awful style of guardianship and Palpatine’s manipulations. That one is wholly responsible for one’s choices does not change the fact everyone is a product of their environment (and genes) in some manner.
Yes, there is a traceable contribution that the Jedi Order made to Anakin’s fall, linked to the Jedi’s own flaws. We don’t have that for Leia and Kylo Ren–you’re simply speculating on that front. You even admit you don’t know how Leia contributed, but you’re sure she had a hand in it for the sole reason that she’s his mother.

Randomize as you will, and try to get 5 in a row!
I always headcanoad (is that a word?) that Leia did understood Anakin character and motivation and even feel sorry for his life previous Vader, but not really forgave him.
Yeah, I can see her sympathizing with him–she takes a lot after his temperament, after all. Of course there’s a lot of daylight between understanding him and forgiving him, as you point out.
I mean, it would also be illogical to say that Leia had no agency in Kylo’s upbringing or moral character, surely? I’m not assigning blame because I don’t know what, if anything, she might have done wrong, but unless Kylo was brainwashed in some way that had nothing to do with his personal development, her influence is part of him in some way. We just don’t know what or where.
Or maybe Kylo is responsible for his own damned fuckups as a grown-ass man? Just a thought.
Reylos said several times they thought Finn was 40 years old. But they like to call Kylo a “poor BOY”
Welcome to Reyloland, where a Black man in his twenties is middle-aged and a white man in his thirties is a teenager.
Praise Karp, the submit box works again! (rktho)
Yay!
How do you upload multiple photos to a submission? (rktho)
Maybe make it a photo post and add more than one pic?
Timoclea (4th century BCE): the Woman Who Threw Her Rapist in a Well
This was not the post that was scheduled. But it was one that spoke to the moment. If you’re in the US, please vote.
Full post, with footnotes and whatnot, here. Books here. Patreon here. Art notes after the cut.


The Resistance: No one gets left behind.











