I haven’t read Twilight or seen the movies, but from what I hear it seems to be all about (straight) female wish fulfillment for all its problems, kinda like shoujo manga/soonjung manhwa. TLJ is the worst of both worlds, with the creep factor of Twilight and none of the empowerment.
And I don’t think the twilight guy was a neo-Nazi-like figure and heading a facist organisation, was he?
Not to my knowledge, so… Twilight is still ahead. 😱
